The Week Nov 7 – Nov 13

Last week’s goals with progress indicated:

  • Clean up the spinning wheel & spin, even if it’s just for 15 minutes. For really real this week. (I’m not really sure why I’m procrastinating with this – I love spinning.)
  • Finish the second dragon scale mitt.
  • Create a custom listing in The Yarn Office so that my little etsy shop has some activity.
  • Research and price out crocheted dragon scale mitts for another friend, create a custom listing for her as well, get yarn, and get started making them.
  • Continue with the fronts of The Green Wood.
Finished Scale Mail Mitts
The finished scale mail mitts

This week’s goals:

  • Make recommended changes to the pattern for the Gir hat & scarf, including (reluctantly) instructions for using DPNs.
  • Organize test knits for both, including figuring out what expectations to set.
  • Make it through the election & the results.
  • Continue knitting the fronts on The Green Wood Cardi.
  • Knit a hat for Henry using leftover mitt yarn & leftover scales.

I’m just taking spinning off the goal list – I’ll get to it when I get to it, perhaps faster if it doesn’t feel like a chore.

Author: madgeface

I knit, crochet, spin, and have done some experimenting with weaving and natural dye. Iā€™m also a technical writer, mom to 3 boys, and enjoy gardening.

3 thoughts on “The Week Nov 7 – Nov 13”

    1. It was a good week! My wheel isn’t exactly grubby, it’s just covered in a layer of dust now and the wood probably needs to be fed since I haven’t done that for at least 2 years, which means cleaning and polishing the whole thing. Or I could just dust it and go.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks for explaining. I was beginning to wonder if there was more to the maintenance than I could imagine. It’s not the exciting bit though, is it!

        Like

Leave a Reply

