TBT: Finger/Toe Hats

What possessed me to make wee hats for my fingers/toes in Christmas colors back in 2008? I was knitting wee stockings and cardigans to give away as Christmas ornaments and decided I should try making some Santa & elf hats. The first one, the Santa hat, was too small, but fit quite nicely on my fingers. I decided to make 4 elf hats, draw faces (something I used to do on my then 4 year old’s fingers to keep him entertained), and take pictures. Why? Because it made me giggle, because I knew it was clever, and because it would make other people laugh. It still makes me laugh and I still have these hats in with the Christmas decorations. They’re kind of the opposite of fingerless mitts or toeless socks (yoga socks!).

 xmas Toes

Author: madgeface

I knit, crochet, spin, and have done some experimenting with weaving and natural dye. I’m also a technical writer, mom to 3 boys, and enjoy gardening.

10 thoughts on “TBT: Finger/Toe Hats”

Leave a Reply

